Multilevel Multinomial ERROR

Welcome to the forum for MLwiN users. Feel free to post your question about MLwiN software here. The Centre for Multilevel Modelling take no responsibility for the accuracy of these posts, we are unable to monitor them closely. Do go ahead and post your question and thank you in advance if you find the time to post any answers!

Remember to check out our extensive software FAQs which may answer your question: http://www.bristol.ac.uk/cmm/software/s ... port-faqs/
cmonkey42

Multilevel Multinomial ERROR

Post by cmonkey42 »

Evening all,

I'm a relatively novice MLwiN user so apologies if my query is easily resolved or if there have been lots of previous posts.

I'm trying to fit a multilevel multinomial model of couple HIV status on three levels, the individual, the couple, and their district, using data from Lesotho.

However, I haven't been able to fit anything in MLwiN yet because every time I try to fit the model, I get the following messages:

"no non linear component to mixed response model - check group 11"

"no non-linear component to mixed response model - check group 11(offsets 1)"

And yet I've gone Data Manipulation - Groups and found nothing in group 11.

What does this error message usually mean, and would anyone be able to hazard a guess as to why I'm receiving it?

Please see attached pictures for further clarification.

Many thanks,
A very stressed student. (my name is Chris)
Attachments
mlwin error.png
mlwin error.png (29.43 KiB) Viewed 4444 times
mlwin error 3.png
mlwin error 3.png (7.91 KiB) Viewed 4444 times
mlwin error 2.png
mlwin error 2.png (30.58 KiB) Viewed 4444 times
ChrisCharlton

Re: Multilevel Multinomial ERROR

Post by ChrisCharlton »