Ordinal logit (non-proportional odds) - within-between

Welcome to the forum for runmlwin users. Feel free to post your question about runmlwin here. The Centre for Multilevel Modelling take no responsibility for the accuracy of these posts, we are unable to monitor them closely. Do go ahead and post your question and thank you in advance if you find the time to post any answers!

Go to runmlwin: Running MLwiN from within Stata >> http://www.bristol.ac.uk/cmm/software/runmlwin/
SabineKatzdobler

Ordinal logit (non-proportional odds) - within-between

Post by SabineKatzdobler »

Good day,

I am rather new to MLwiN within stata15 and want to specify an ordinal logit model (involving non-proportional odds) by using a within-between random effects specification. During the last days, I have already tried out different options: Manually deleted observations with missing values,
involved a variable including a seqence from 1 to the length of the dataset, left without „no pause“-option run overnight and changed between igls / rigls

However, I did not get any output for my command:

. quietly runmlwin LookNwPositn cons Boomer dAge dTenure dExp_ein dSatisfaction Gender Age_avg Tenure_avg Exp_ein_avg Satisfaction_avg syear, level2(pid: cons) level1( ob_id ) discrete(dist(multinomial) link(ologit) denom(cons) basecategory(0)) nopause rigls

Do you have some adivce?

Kind regards,

Sabine
ChrisCharlton

Re: Ordinal logit (non-proportional odds) - within-between

Post by ChrisCharlton »

Just to eliminate the possibly of a simple mistake can you confirm that you have tried running the model without the quietly prefix, as this will suppress any output from the command?
SabineKatzdobler

Good day,