Problem starting REALCOM-IMPUTE

Welcome to the forum for REALCOM users. Feel free to post your question about REALCOM here. The Centre for Multilevel Modelling take no responsibility for the accuracy of these posts, we are unable to monitor them closely. Do go ahead and post your question and thank you in advance if you find the time to post any answers!

Go REALCOM (Developing multilevel models for REAListically COMplex social science data) >> http://www.bristol.ac.uk/cmm/software/realcom/
Post Reply
GLENNKIEKENS
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:14 pm

Problem starting REALCOM-IMPUTE

Post by GLENNKIEKENS » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:34 pm

Dear all,
I am trying to install REALCOM-IMPUTE and have installed realcom-impute.msi and the matlab runtime installer R2012b Windows 32-bit version. However, when I try to open REALCOM-IMPUTE I only get a blue screen...

Does somebody knows what is going wrong?
Many thanks!

Glenn

ChrisCharlton
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:34 am

Re: Problem starting REALCOM-IMPUTE

Post by ChrisCharlton » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:45 pm

Realcom-Impute can take a while to load the first time, so it may just be a matter of waiting a bit longer (you could check whether it looks like it is doing anything in Windows Task Manager). If it still doesn't start up could you provide a screen-shot of the screen that you are seeing?

GLENNKIEKENS
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:14 pm

Re: Problem starting REALCOM-IMPUTE

Post by GLENNKIEKENS » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:59 pm

Dear C. Charlton,

Thanks for your reply, it opened suddenly after looking some minutes to the blue screen :) .

Thank you!

Post Reply