No GUI screen

Welcome to the forum for REALCOM users. Feel free to post your question about REALCOM here. The Centre for Multilevel Modelling take no responsibility for the accuracy of these posts, we are unable to monitor them closely. Do go ahead and post your question and thank you in advance if you find the time to post any answers!

Go REALCOM (Developing multilevel models for REAListically COMplex social science data) >> http://www.bristol.ac.uk/cmm/software/realcom/
Post Reply
feifeibu
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:02 am

No GUI screen

Post by feifeibu » Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:52 am

Hi,

I am new to Realcom. I has installed MATLAB and Realcom-impute as required. But when I started Realcom, I got a command window but there was no GUI screen. Any idea what the problem could be? Thanks!

Feifei

ChrisCharlton
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:34 am

Re: No GUI screen

Post by ChrisCharlton » Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:59 am

The GUI window can take quite a long time to appear when you first start up Realcom after installation, so I would suggest just leaving it for a while to see whether it appears eventually. If there are any error messages in the command window then please let us know the details.

feifeibu
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:02 am

Re: No GUI screen

Post by feifeibu » Thu Oct 02, 2014 12:23 pm

Now I get it! It indeed takes quite a while. Thanks very much!

Post Reply