Do I need an administrator account to install Stat-JR?

Welcome to the forum for Stat-JR users. Feel free to post your question about Stat-JR here. The Centre for Multilevel Modelling take no responsibility for the accuracy of these posts, we are unable to monitor them closely. Do go ahead and post your question and thank you in advance if you find the time to post any answers!

We will add further support to the Stat-JR website, such as FAQs and tutorials, as soon as it is available; the Stat-JR website can be found here: http://www.bristol.ac.uk/cmm/software/statjr/
Post Reply
Darlenekennelly
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 4:02 am

Do I need an administrator account to install Stat-JR?

Post by Darlenekennelly » Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:05 am

Hi

Do I need an administrator account to install Stat-JR?
Can anyone answer for this question please?



Thanks!

ChrisCharlton
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:34 am

Re: Do I need an administrator account to install Stat-JR?

Post by ChrisCharlton » Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:39 am

Yes, currently both installing the Stat-JR system and the required C++ compiler requires administrative permissions.

Darlenekennelly
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 4:02 am

Re: Do I need an administrator account to install Stat-JR?

Post by Darlenekennelly » Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:02 am

Hi ChrisCharlton,

Thanks a lot for your reply!

Post Reply